Barisal divisional commissioner, 2 DCs transferred
Sunday, 24 August 2008

The government has appointed Mejbah Ul Alam, joint secretary at the civil aviation and tourism ministry, Barisal divisional commissioner and transferred two deputy commissioners, reports

Alam's predecessor Harun Chowdhury has been posted at the establishment ministry, according to government orders issued on Friday.
Mafizul Islam, who was appointed to Chandpur as deputy commissioner (DC) on Thursday, has been made Moulvibazar DC, with Moulvibazar DC AKM Shahidur Rahman relacing him in Chandpur.
The government asked the officials to join new office by Aug 31.
In a separate order, the government appointed joint secretary-ranked Syed Abu Rayhan of Land Reforms Board to the civil aviation and tourism ministry.
Fakhrul Islam of the civil aviation and tourism ministry has been appointed to the Directorate of Youth Development on deputation.

Comments Add New
Write comment
  We don't publish your mail. See privacy policy.
Please input the anti-spam code that you can read in the image.