School Football Finals Begin On May 25
Monday, 18 May 2009

The final round of the Citycell National School Football Champions will begin on May 25 in Dhaka with 18 zonal champions battling it out for supremacy.

Eighteen schools, split into four groups, will play in a round-robin league at the Bangabandhu National Stadium and Abahani ground and then each of the four group champions will advance to the semi-finals, tournament committee deputy chairman Sheikh Mohammad Aslam told reporters on Monday.

A draw programme for the teams was also held at the Bangladesh Football Federation conference room with BFF vice-president Badal Roy, members Fazlur Rahman Babul, Hasanuzzaman Bablu and former player Kaiser Hamid attending the programme.

Group A: Laxminarayan Cotton Mills School of Narayanganj, Govt Nasirabad School of Chittagong, Singra Dumdum Pilot School & College of Natore, Gobindhaganj Multilateral High School of Gaibandha and Netrokona Datta High School.

Group B: Azimuddin High School of Kishorganj, Moslehuddin High School of Jhenaidah, Suti VS Pilot High School of Tangail, Raja Suryakumar Institute of Rajbari and Zia Fertilizer Mill High School of Brahmanbaria.

Group C: Koyagola Hat High School of Nilphamari, Victoria High School of Molvibazar, Ramu Khijari High School of Cox's Bazar and Barguna Zilla School.

Group D: RKS Institute of Maguara, Town High School of Magura, Younus Ali High School of Pabna, Koyara Modinabad High School of Khulna.


Comments Add New
Write comment
  We don't publish your mail. See privacy policy.
Please input the anti-spam code that you can read in the image.