Brac chief accepts Rockefeller award
Friday, 26 September 2008


Brac chairperson Fazle Hasan Abed has received David Rockefeller Bridging Leadership Award 2008 for his innovative activities to empower poor and help them secure human rights.

A statement from the world's largest NGO on Thursday said David Rockefeller handed him the award at New York's Lincoln Centre in the U.S. on Tuesday.
Queen Rania Al Abdullah of Jordan also received the prestigious prize this year.
The Synergos Institute gives the award every year since 2003. The award was named after Rockefeller, first recipient of the award.
Former South Africa president Nelson Mandela and Bill Gates, Melinda French Gates and William H. Gates Sr., co-chairs, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, were honoured with the award last year.

Comments Add New
Write comment
  We don't publish your mail. See privacy policy.
Please input the anti-spam code that you can read in the image.